Example of the ROI a Company Can Expect with the Addition of a Sound Masking System
Annual salary of an employee: $30,000
Area occupied by the employee: 120 square feet
Cost of masking per employee: 120 square feet x $1.00 = $120
Salary recovered in productivity: 2 percent of employee’s time x $30,000 = $600
Return on investment: $600 (productivity gains per employee) vs $120 (cost of masking per employee)
*Source of this ROI Calculation is Soft dB Materials.